Animal iconography, seven sins

A series of works on skulls and skeletons, commenting on society's ills using anthropology and brand name culture imagery with reference to the seven deadly sins. Originally intended to provoke awareness to a largely illiterate population.

  • Peccator (Sinner, Consumer)
  • Acedia (Sloth, Apathy)
  • Peccator ( Sinner, Pollutor, Destroyer )
  • Invidia (Envy), Medicine Cabinet
  • Invidia (Envy), Staff of Asclepius
  • Invidia (Envy), First Aid Kit
  • Avaritia (Greed)
  • Invidia (Envy), Pharmacy
  • Avaritia (Greed)
  • Gula (Gluttony)
  • Superbia (Pride, Vanity)
  • Ira (Wrath, Hatred)
  • Luxuria (Lust)
  • The birth of gluttony